Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Business News

NCTCOG Celebrates Regional Excellence and Innovation at Annual Assembly

The North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) recognized the contributions of public servants and the significance of regional cooperation and innovation at its 58th Annual General Assembly meeting on Friday, June 14, at the Hurst Conference Center.

Award Recipients:

  • William J. Pitstick Regional Excellence Award: Craig W. Spencer, Everman City Manager and Chief of Police
  • Linda Keithley Award for Women in Public Management: Loretta Getchell, City Manager of Euless
  • Regional Cooperation Award: Cities of Willow Park, Hudson Oaks, and Fort Worth

William J. Pitstick Regional Excellence Award Established in 1993, this award honors individuals committed to regionalism. Craig W. Spencer was recognized for his leadership in Everman, notably for the regional dispatch center launched in 2023, which serves multiple police and fire departments in Tarrant County, and for partnerships with Forest Hill to enhance regional services.

Linda Keithley Award for Women in Public Management Established in 1986, this award honors women in public management. Loretta Getchell, Euless City Manager since 2015, was honored for her transformative fiscal policies and community service, including her roles with the Rotary Club of HEB and initiatives with 6 Stones.

Regional Cooperation Award Established in 1996, this award recognizes collaborative projects between local governments. The cities of Fort Worth, Hudson Oaks, and Willow Park were awarded for a regional water project that secured water for eastern Parker County, saving millions by avoiding the construction of new water plants.

You May Also Like